Havering Council – Decisions taken by the Council on Wednesday, 24 May 2023

Agenda Item No	Торіс	Decision

Note: this decision list is for guidance only. The text of the minutes, which may be different, is definitive.

Part A – Items considered in public

A1	APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE	Received from Councillors Philippa Crowder, Jackie McArdle, Paul McGeary and Damian White.		
A2	DISCLOSURE OF INTERESTS	All Members mentioned in motions etc on the agenda with regards to a position that attracts a Special Responsibility Allowance disclosed a personal interest.		
A4	MAYORALTY 2023/24	Councillor Stephanie Nunn ELECTED as Mayor for the municipal year 2023/24, without division. Appointment of Councillor Pat Brown as Deputy Mayor noted.		
A5	MINUTES	Minutes of the meeting of Council held on 22 March AGREED as a correct record, without division.		
A7	APPOINTING THE COMMITTEES OF THE COUNCIL AND THE SCHEME OF DELEGATION	Report AGREED without division.		
A 8	APPOINTMENT OF THE CHAIRMEN AND VICE-CHAIRMEN OF COMMITTEES	Members were appointed by Council to positions as follows:		
		Committee	Chairman Councillor	Vice-Chairman Councillor
		Audit	Julie Wilkes	David Godwin
		Governance	Ray Morgon	Gillian Ford

Havering Council – Decisions taken by the Council on Wednesday, 24 May 2023

Agenda Item No	Торіс	Decision

A9	APPOINTMENT OF THE MEMBER CHAMPIONS	Members were appointed by Council to positions as follows:		
		Appointments	Ray Morgon	Gillian Ford
		Sub-Committee of the Governar	nce Committee:	
		Places Overview and Scrutiny Sub-Committee	David Taylor	Katharine Tumilty
		People Overview and Scrutiny Sub-Committee	Jason Frost	Frankie Walker
		Overview and Scrutiny Board	Gerry O'Sullivan	Phil Ruck
		Strategic Planning	Laurance Garrard	Reg Whitney
		Planning	Bryan Vincent	Reg Whitney
		Pensions	Mandy Anderson	Phil Ruck
		(3 Vice-Chairmen)		Garrard 2. Jane Keane 3. Vacant
		Licensing	Natasha Summers	1. Laurance

Havering Council – Decisions taken by the Council on Wednesday, 24 May 2023

Agenda	Торіс	Decision
Item No		

		Member Champion	Nominee - Councillor
		For the Armed Forces	Barry Mugglestone
		For Equality & Diversity	Katharine Tumilty
		For the Historic Environment	Vacant
		For the Over 50's	Mandy Anderson
		For the Voluntary Sector Compact	Jackie McArdle
		For Young People	Frankie Walker
A10	APPOINTMENT TO OUTSIDE ORGANISATIONS AND OTHER BODIES	The following Members were ELECTED as members of the Local Government Assembly, without division: Councillor Ray Morgon Councillor Gillian Ford	
		Councillor Keith Darvill Councillor Michael White	